IPL 2014 Final – Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders

So the two teams for the finals of IPL 2014 have been decided. Kolkata Knight Riders will be playing against Kings XI Punjab. The final match is scheduled to start from 8.00 PM and will take place at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

Kings XI Punjab is in great form and three of the most dangerous players which are going to be against Kolkata Knight Riders are Maxwell, Virender Sehwag and David Miller. Sehwag showed great performance in the last match which led Kings XI Punjab to make its entry to the IPL 2014 finals.

Not only the finals are going to be interesting for the players but also the owners of both the teams which are Shahrukh Khan and Priety Zinta, who played opposite to each other in one of the best movies Veer Zaara will chase for the trophy. Its time when we will find out who will get the trophy.

Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL title before in the tournaments but this is the first time when Punjab has entered into the finals of the IPL tournament.

There is a fair chance that Kolkata might win this tournament for the second time but the opponents which are in Punjab’s team are strong and are in full form especially Sehwag, Maxwell and Miller. So there is also a probability that Punjab might also take away the tournament trophy with them.

The squad of Kolkata Knight Riders is mentioned below:-

Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, R Vinay Kumar, Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Chris Lynn, R Vinay Kumar, Manvinder Bisla, Debabrata Das, Kuldeep Yadav, Sayan Mondal and Veer Pratap Singh.

The squad of Kings XI Punjab is mentioned below:-

Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, Wridhiman Saha, Glenn Maxell, David Miller, George Bailey, Akshar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Mitchell Johnson, Karanveer Singh, L Balaji, Sandeep Sharma, Parvinder Awana, B Hendricks, Shaun Marsh, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mandeep Singh, Shardul Thakur, Shivam Sharma, Anureet Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, M Karthik.

This is going to be an interesting finale and we hope the best team wins the tournament.

No comments yet.